1.11.2010

the backward niceties of religious freaks

I believe anyone that lives in a community with a strong religious predominance understands how I feel. Living in a place where I don't belong to the religion is an experience... Especially when its Mormons I am surrounded by. I will state first that Mormons from places other than Utah are pretty normal, its living in Utah that seems to twist people.

My theory is if you're a super nice and peppy person, be that. If you're a bitch then be that. Don't be super nice and peppy only when you think it may streamline your path to Heaven or when you believe other people in your religious community may see you, then be a completely bipolar psychotic bitch when no one else is around.

I don't even want to try to get into examples, there's too many too list. Everyone needs to get the point that if you are religious, you believe in God and you want to follow your religion, um you must believe that God is watching you at ALL TIMES. You probably ought to start acting like a decent human being always, and not just when you feel its necessary to keep up your fake persona, especially if you try to shove your religious beliefs down my throat. Why the hell would I want to join your Church if all I see from it is very forced and faked niceness from people trying desperately to cling to the notion that Heaven is waiting for your arrival if you just bake your neighbors some brownies once. And really why the hell would I join if after you drop your plastic smile you tell me how every aspect of my life is wrong, you don't approve of me and you go out of your way to be extraordinarily rude to me.

Even if I forgot everything I ever knew and suddenly decided to join a religion or some other life-ruling organization, it wouldn't be one involving people like that.

No comments:

Post a Comment