4.05.2010

GaGa: Revisited

I should probably post more often, but truthfully I'm lazy, I space it off, I am forgetful. Whatever...

I have decided that my original post regarding Lady GaGa was premature, I won't delete it because it was my personal opinion at the time, but the opinion has changed, so I thought I should probably get an update out there.

I have been swept up into the whirlwind that GaGa has created. I believed I would never be affected by it, but the more I listen to her music and examine her as a person, the more I fall madly in love with her.

I still consider her to be a weirdo, but I think at this point she is finally in her place and will continue in a forward direction. Her attitude towards everything has got to probably be what intrigued me. She is one of the few mega-celebrities out there that actually tells the truth about herself from day one. It just seems every other week different stars are getting caught doing different things or admitting to different things that just shock us all, because they came into fame trying to be a certain public-friendly person. In every interview GaGa does she reveals her own "secrets" and is never ashamed about anything.

I think I was just caught off-guard by her in the beginning and didn't understand her, I am human as well, and what humans don't understand they tend not to like- the misunderstood are the outcasts.

But as silly as she may seem, with all her crazy hairdos and costumes, she is the only one who dares to do it.

She is young and a woman, and believes in things that aren't totally accepted or respected, yet she is taking over the world... I envy and adore her.

No comments:

Post a Comment